Verbal warfare through radical ideals

They Escaped the Weight of Darkness


Of what one could only consider the inevitability we all must come to accept, I have once more faced the sight of mortality.

However, this time was not brought on by the recurring strand of dreams brought forth by images of the macabre, or a grim scene of my own demise. This was much simpler, as it was dearer to me and the person was much more important than the masses of faceless puppets I’ve come to associate with on a less than necessary basis.

As I stood by idly, I thought only to wrestle with the ideals of vain optimism. She was well treated, and her relevance in her lifetime brings me great solace. In the grand scheme, few are regarded in such manner and for this I am grateful that I was fortunate enough to share the time I did with her.

My hands cupped, I lifted her from her bed and stroked the protruding tuft of hair on her head as vigorously as possible. She never ceased to inform me of how much she enjoyed this, and I hoped this was an acceptable way to tell her she always got her way, even on the way out the door.

From rattling bottle to incessant chattering, she was a reminder of times enjoyed with the wrong company. She was my first step towards making committment and in the end she turned out to care more than the 2nd party involved in her adoption. In retrospect, it’s a cruel iniquity that her other co-owner deserved far more for treachery than SHE ever did.

I’ve learned something tonight. It’s that, no matter how many times you come to face death; regardless of how many times it is vicariously shown to you almost in careless fashion, you’ll never be prepared for one of the ones who matter to move on. I feel that a piece of myself lies raped tonight, as I attempt to draw meaning from indiscriminate death and its single comfort. Pain lasts no longer, and those who already know this I envy, as they are eons beyond the understanding we all share as ghosts in our own world.

Rest in peace,

Ishimura (2008-2011)

8 responses

  1. sweetopiagirl

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

    November 27, 2011 at 1:02 AM

  2. Dude they just blogged the death of your pet on Inspiredweightloss with a comment about how this person has been struggling to loose wieght. I fail to see the connection o.O anyway sorry about Ishi she was awesome. Weep Weep 😛

    November 27, 2011 at 11:20 AM

  3. Nice Post 🙂

    December 2, 2011 at 10:20 PM

  4. Andrea

    Oh honey, I am so sorry. Poor little Ishi. 😦

    December 14, 2011 at 5:58 PM

  5. Andrea

    You’re never on messenger for me to send you some. I have a bunch of baby pictures on facebook though. He just had some professional pictures done today, and some of those are up too.

    December 19, 2011 at 1:48 AM

Leave a Reply

