Verbal warfare through radical ideals

Middle East Fun


Well, as we all know by now…

The middle east has just been thrown into chaos. No, not the standard chaos of AK-47s blazing, being dry and arid, lacking resources, aid, and helpful allies. I mean a whole new level of chaos. The people of Tunisia, and Egypt have revolted. No, not like silently and to themselves either. This isn’t a United States protest, where they pick up white signs and walk around proclaiming how distasteful the current government is. No. I’m talking V for Vendetta revolution. The whole “More than likely, someone you know will be a corpse by the end of this”.Yes indeed, Egypt and Tunisia are on a campaign for pain, and there’s no stopping it now. What I love though, was the catalyst for it.

 You can rob them of natural resources. You can tread all over their land with your armed forces. You can throw religious extremism at them, and they practically enjoy it. You can take their brightest intellectuals from their finest schools, and bring them here to do the job for chicken feed. You can show a general disregard for their needs in the gatherings for the United Nations. But they’ll be damned if you take Facebook and Twitter away. No, that’s not happening. You crossed the line now. If they can’t update their facebook status, they’re going to update the walls of your government building with the blood of the tyrants. Yes indeed, the spark that ignited the inferno was the shutting down of the internet, in a territory where the internet was already looking ridiculously censored as it was. It always boggles my mind as to what sets people off. I could care less though, as long as it gets done. Those countries were in desperate need of reform, and if they have to take a few heads in the process, I’d still call that a win. Notice how quickly the government decided their demands became reasonable though. Less than 24 hours later, they are already planning on throwing in the “crowd pleaser candidate” for vice president up on a pedestal. I rather hope they spit on that deal. It would be funny for them to have the bone waving in front of them on a string, and the dog says “No, this is personal”. I wonder what their government would be inclined to agree to then? 

Unfortunately, when this is all said and done we’ll still have to worry. Even if they decide to completely overthrow the government and establish their own in its place, we might be looking at a bigger problem. If there’s anything we can learn from South American countries, it’s that a coup is never fully thought out. You might get a wonderful democratic government, the wet dream of all western nations; chances are you’ll be looking at a brand new type of authoritarian establishment though, ready to dish out some swift justice to any people who aren’t quite moving forward with the times. All I’m trying to say is, I wouldn’t cheer until you see the zombie of Anwar Sadat standing at the head of the presidential podium in Egypt. I wish them luck building up the integrity of their new government though, it’s gonna take some work.

 I’d also like to express on behalf of my gaming community, that we wish and hope for the best for our friend Joe in Egypt, who is caught in the crossfire. He’s one of the brightest minds of our generation, and we hope to see him again real soon.

So before I go tonight, I’d like to ask a question of all of you. It was the internet that helped spark the revolution in Egypt. What would do it for America ( Besides probably social networking going )? What sets off  the mind of people to become crazy and revolt here in the United States? Well, I already know being a good president will do it, getting better healthcare, taking money from the rich to give to the poor, being a decent congress representative, or being Marilyn Manson. But what else?

Would it be:

  1. Removing Starbucks?
  2. Shutting down the World of Warcraft servers?
  3. assassinating Lady Gaga?
  4. Taking “Glee” off TV?
  5. Banning “Snuggies” from the household?
  6. Giving me a career as a shock writer?

Who knows, but I’m sure it would be something off this list. I think I’ll make it a goal to try and complete one of the tasks on this list. Til then though, I’ll continue to rage to you nice people on here. You love me for who I am, and would never leave me….or I’ll kill you to love you. Not to mention get off by pleading temporary insanity. Don’t test me.

GO EGYPT! (blasts “Bulls on Parade” by Rage Against The Machine)

-(this writer’s name has been censored by the corpse of J. Edgar Hoover)

12 responses

  1. Amber

    You would never assassinate Gaga.
    Because then, I would call you Bill and COME AFTER YOU.

    January 30, 2011 at 8:13 AM

  2. Roxanne

    I would love you for life if you managed to get Glee off of television…. No really, I would. It seems like a sort of pointless show to me, and I think we have already have an abundance of those.

    February 14, 2011 at 5:03 PM

  3. Roxanne

    Disney…. a channel that holds so many good memories for me from when I was a little girl. I remember watching the Mickey Mouse cartoons and the new movies on Fridays; they were usually really good, and ORIGINAL… Now all their movies are based on the series that they air; it’s like, “Damn it, get your writers to stop tripping on acid and tell them to get creative again.” I mean, Wizards of Waverly Place the Movie? Someone shoot those damn writers….

    February 15, 2011 at 3:53 PM

  4. Roxanne

    🙂 Yeah, I think you’ve checked me out on that site as well. Have you seen a girl named littlemissmalice?

    February 17, 2011 at 10:29 PM

Leave a Reply

